School is Open
MSD of
Steuben County
Toggle Mobile Navigation

Food Service

Name Title Ext.
Stephanie Haynes-Clifford Food Service Director 1202
Tammy Gilbert Secretary 1201

Contact Information

400 S. Martha St.
Angola, IN 46703
Phone: 260-665-2854

School Hours M-F 8:00am-4:00pm


The Metropolitan School District of Steuben County provides opportunities for healthy eating and physical activities to help children learn more, focus better, and perform at higher levels. Below are resources for teachers, parents, and the community to become involved in establishing healthy environments.

MSD of Steuben County School Health Advisory Council is a group concerned with the health and wellbeing of students and staff. The group typically 6-12 members, includes school staff, students, family members, and community members. We welcome family and community stakeholder participation in review and implementation of the wellness policy. If you are interested in serving on the 2017-2018 Council please contact the Food Service Director, Stephanie Clifford-Haynes at the extension listed above or email at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

MSD of Steuben County assesses our wellness policy using the School Health Index (SHI) as a self-assessment and planning guide to:
  • identify the strengths and weaknesses of policies and programs for promoting health and safety
  • develop guidance for improving student health and safety
  • involve teachers, parents, students, and the community in improving the wellness policy, programs, and services

Spring 2017 SHI results for Nutrition show 96% (2.2% increase from 2016) of the guidelines are fully in place with 4% partially in place district-wide. Physical Education results show 96.2% guidelines fully implemented (6.9% increase from 2016).

MSD of Steuben County Wellness Policy #5141 can be found on this website under Administration/School Board/ MSD School Board Policies.

    • District Office

      MSD of Steuben County
      400 South Martha St.
      Angola, IN 46703

      Tel: 260-665-2854
      Fax: 260-665-9155
      Dr. Matthew Widenhoefer, Superintendent
      Ann Rice, Assistant Superintendent
      Dr. Brandon Penrod, Business Manager
      Dr. Schauna Relue, Director of Curriculum and Instruction
      Chantell Manahan, Director of Technology

      High School

      Angola High School
      350 S. John McBride Ave.
      Angola, IN 46703

      Tel: 260-665-2186
      Athletics: 260-665-3780
      Fax: 260-665-7012
      Mr. Travis Heavin, Principal
      Mrs. Nancy Irwin, Asst. Principal
      Mr. Steve Lantz, Asst. Prin./Ath. Director
      Mrs. Mary Moore-Bowers, Dir. of Guidance

      Educational Opportunity Center
      403 S. Martha St.
      Angola, IN 46703

      Tel: 260-665-1360
      Fax: 260-668-7928
      Mr. Gary Puckett, Principal

      Middle School

      Angola Middle School
      1350 East Maumee St.
      Angola, IN 46703

      Tel: 260-665-9581
      Fax: 260-665-9583
      Mr. Ryan Bounds, Principal
      Mr. Ryan Stellhorn, Asst. Prin./Ath. Director
    • Elementary Schools

      Carlin Park Elementary
      800 N Williams St.
      Angola, IN 46703

      Tel: 260-665-2014
      Fax: 260-665-7053
      Mr. John Curtis, Principal

      Hendry Park Elementary
      805 South Washington St.
      Angola, IN 46703

      Tel: 260-665-3215
      Fax: 260-665-5584
      Mrs. Rosie Brandt, Principal

      Pleasant Lake Elementary
      P.O. Box 69
      1205 W. Main St.
      Pleasant Lake, IN  46779

      Tel: 260-475-5055
      Fax:  260-475-5673
      Mrs. Val Priller, Principal

      Ryan Park Elementary
      1000 South John McBride Ave.
      Angola, IN  46703

      Tel: 260-668-8873
      Fax:  260-668-8823
      Mrs. Amy Heavin, Principal


      If you have witnessed or have knowledge of a student being bullied in the MSD Steuben County Schools please click the link below:

      Report Bullying eMail
  • Location